SitePing vs StatusCake

StatusCake monitors uptime, page speed, SSL, domains and servers, with 100 uptime tests every minute in its Superior plan. SitePing does the checks from outside and adds an agent inside the CMS.

What it costs each month

For uptime checks every minute. One StatusCake plan covers all three sizes in the table.

10 sites50 sites100 sites
StatusCakeSuperior, 100 uptime tests every minute €19.99 €19.99 €19.99
SitePing FreeUptime every 5 minutes, SSL, domain and keyword checks, without the agent $0.00 $0.00 Up to 50 sites
SitePing EssentialsAgent in every site, security checks, updates, uptime from several regions $22.50 $91.25 $166.25

StatusCake: prices read on the official price list on 18 October 2026. The line under the name says which plan, how it is billed and whether VAT is included; where it says nothing, billing is monthly and VAT is excluded. SitePing: list prices before VAT, monthly billing, the same amount in euro and US dollars; annual billing is 20% less. Other currencies are not converted.

SitePing and StatusCake, feature by feature

SitePingStatusCake
Supported CMS
WordPressYes5.0 and laterPartlyAny website, checked from outside
JoomlaYes3.9 to 6PartlyAny website, checked from outside
DrupalYes7 to 11PartlyAny website, checked from outside
PrestaShopYes1.7.6 to 9PartlyAny website, checked from outside
Checks from outside
Uptime monitoringYesEvery 1 to 60 minutes; Free every 5Yes
Outages confirmed from other locationsYesYesCustom locations
SSL certificate expiryYesYes50 SSL tests on Superior
Domain expiryYesYes50 domain tests on Superior
DNS record changesYesYesPart of domain monitoring
Blacklist checksYesNot stated
Public status pagesYesOne on Free, three on Essentials, more on ProNot stated
Security inside the site
Plugin or agent inside the siteYesNo
Known vulnerabilities in plugins and extensionsYesEvery sync, every 15 minutesNot stated
Malware scan of the site filesYesSignatures on code files, PHP in uploadsNot stated
Core files compared with the official releaseYesOn all four CMSNot stated
SEO spam and cloakingYesSitemap spam on every plan; Googlebot comparison in CompleteNot stated
Security fixes for end-of-life CMS versionsYesJoomla 3.10 and PrestaShop 1.7.8; in Complete or $2.90 per siteNot stated
Maintenance
Updates from the dashboardYesNot stated
Automatic rollback of a failed updatePartlyWordPress plugins and themes, database includedNot stated
Backups and restoreYesPro and Complete, encrypted and incrementalNot stated
Backups encrypted with your own keyYesNot stated
One-click admin loginYesNot stated
Client reports with your logoYesMonthly PDF, Pro and CompleteNot stated
Protection and services
Firewall that blocks attacksNoIt detects and alerts; it does not block trafficNot stated
Malware cleanup by their teamPaid extraPer site, WordPress and JoomlaNot stated

What StatusCake does comes from its website, read on 18 October 2026. "Not stated" means we did not find it there: it may still exist. If something has changed, tell us and we will correct the page.

Where StatusCake is the better choice

  • A low price for uptime only: €19.99 for 100 sites every minute.
  • Server monitoring.

What SitePing does differently

  • A free plan for 50 sites.
  • Public status pages and incident management.
  • An agent inside the CMS: vulnerabilities, core files, backups and updates.

Try SitePing next to what you use today: the 30-day trial needs no credit card.

Start free trial

Frequently asked questions

If I need only uptime, which is cheaper?

For up to 50 sites every 5 minutes, SitePing Free costs nothing. For 100 sites every minute, StatusCake Superior costs less than any SitePing paid plan.

See what SitePing finds on your sites.

Connect a few client sites during the trial and compare the alerts with the tool you have now.

  • Every Complete feature except backups
  • Up to 10 sites
  • No credit card needed to start
  • At the end you choose a plan or move to Free, and nothing is charged
Start the 30-day trial

Already have an account? Log in. Prefer to look at one site first? Free read-only audit.